Andrea Link, MD


Nonprofit Consultant

I so value being a board member because the fellowship embodies the idea of servant leadership in a way that can transform the lives of not only the fellows, but the people they are serving.

David Buck, MD, MPH

Chair Emeritus

UH College of Medicine & Patient Care Intervention Center

Encouraging a compassionate next generation of students in underserved health care through building skills, networks and confidence for emerging leaders is what I want to work towards and the Schweitzer Fellowship encompasses that mission.

Alex Amaso, PhD

Ecleats Pharmacy

Mary Brandt, MD

Baylor College of Medicine

What an honor to help and organization which guides future medical leaders to follow the philosophy and service of Albert Schweitzer. Kindness matters and actions matter. What the ASFGH does is a gift to the future.

Carlie Brown

Healthcare for the Homeless

David Dilger

Wortham Insurance

I enjoy helping the Fellows learn to serve as leaders in underserved areas and be able to encourage building a greater sense of community.

Mark Goldberg


I am very enthusiastic about serving on this Board because of the unique approach that ASFHG has in managing its projects. Having been a part of other leadership groups, I found most relied on one time projects which amounted to “reinventing the wheel” each year. ASFHG’s methodology offers continuity that allows each project to keep giving and improving. This consistency is what makes a helpful project into a great mission.

Andrew Harper, MD

Professor and Associate Department Head for Clinical Care Texas A&M University College of Medicine

Carl Josehart

Jewish Family Services

David Kahne

Law Office of David A. Kahne

The future matters, we can make a difference.

Vanessa Schick, PhD

UTHealth School of Public Health

Advisory Board

Mark W. Kline, MD
Advisory Board Chair
Texas Children’s Hospital

Jerry A. Ashworth, FACHE
TIRR Memorial Hermann

Joselyn Fisher
Baylor College of Medicine

Kristen Brauchle Hawkins, JD
Judge, 11th District Court

Amy Leonard
Legacy Community Health

Judy Levison, MD
Baylor College of Medicine

Rebecca Lunstroth
UT McGovern Medical School

Linda K. May
The Simmons Foundation (ret.)

Harry Miller, JD
Texas A&M (ret.)

Ana Neumann, DDS
UT School of Dentistry

Lexi Nolen, PhD, MPH
Episcopal Health Foundation

Jean Raphael, MD, MPH
Baylor College of Medicine
ASF Fellow For Life

Robert Sanborn, Ed.D.
Children At Risk

Peggy Smith, MD
Baylor College of Medicine